Monday, September 15, 2008

Zimbabwe Madaraka Pasupasu

Content of the deal in Zimbabwe proposes:

1. A 50-50 division of power.

2. Mugabe remaining head of state and head of the cabinet.

3. Morgan Tsvangarai will head a council of ministers, which will be responsible for the day-to-day managing of the country's affairs.

4. The MDC and its breakaway faction are expected to have 16 ministers

5. President Mugabe's Zanu-PF party will have 15 ministers.

No comments:

Post a Comment